Kickin’

Posted: February 25, 2009 in butterflies, macro photography
Tags:

No.  I'm blogging on a Wednesday night.  Why's that?  Cos I went to a bar after a hellish day at work to de-stress and ended up leaving early because the bloody bartender kept serving other people first, kept making things difficult by insisting we bring back our glass, by insisting one drink per person.  Sure it was $20 free flow night.  But I didn't know and we weren't usually there on Wednesday nights (usually at another location).  And if you're going to be so disgruntled about it, why offer it so excitedly to us at the door???

I was so pissed I was ready to kick the guy in the balls.  Except that the thought of doing that and the imaginary sequence of him rolling on the floor in pain while I was walked away, turned back and kicked him one more time, walked away, turned around kicked him one last time …  was so strangely funny I sort of laughed my way out of the place.  And didn't get around to kicking anybody in the balls.

Sigh… I hope I get around to kicking somebody in the balls one day.

Read and post comments

Comments
  1. Trailblazer says:

    Sounds like a Walker episode in CD's Bar.

Leave a Reply

