The Writing On The Wall

Posted: October 8, 2009 in butterflies, macro photography
Tags: ,

Love has gone before
To lay the road ahead with roses
A welcome of blood
I sang to her while she worked
To live our story
Just so that I know

Love has gone before
To lay the ocean bed with dust
A memory of loss
I gave him courage before he left
To live my drama
Just so that I can imagine

Love has gone before
To lay the sky dark with rain
Love’s disguise in a curse
Directed my diseased feet
Far from home
Just so that I am conscience-free

Love went before me
To lay the bridges with fire
A lesson of heavy price
I awaken shortly before I go to sleep
To open my eyes
Just so that I understand

Love goes ahead before me
Through fire, water and life
To death
Just so that I will not be afraid

Read and post comments

Comments
  1. The big disadvantage of not being a native speaker is that you'll never be able to fully grasp a poem in a foreign language. I cannot put the fragments I think to understand together to form a full picture, but I am still moved.

  2. Hahaa… thanks Nikki…for listening 🙂

Leave a Reply

