S.A.M. and M.O.G.

Posted: November 8, 2009 in butterflies, macro photography
Tags: ,

Note on photo above: Me n friends went down to check out the art museum party on Saturday.  Some of them looked they came right out of a nightmare.

Note on photo above: Neither my friend nor I dared to enter the room at the back… it was too eerie.

Note on photo above: Some installations were dreamy, cosy and wonderful. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Note on photo above: I can bring my G10 everywhere!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Note on photos above: And the forest sleeps on.  Beds of flowers are left untended by their winged counterparts. 

Note on photo above: I took ages to get a good shot of this pair. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Note on photos above: Pickings are far and few between. 

Note on photo above: I found a stretch of quiet trail.  Where there was literally nothing except a low gutteral rumbling amongst the trees and this butterfly.  I can't figure out what's making that sound.

Note on photo above: What a nice lil forward strutty pose you got there with all your tails nicely straightened out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments
  1. A big 😀 for 11).Re 10) If you hop over to his flickr account, you will see what a busy man he is, shooting wonderful photos.

  2. Emjay says:

    I think the museum exhibition looks a lot of fun. Love the Leopard Lacewing – beautiful.

  3. Do you have his Flickr account page? I would love to see what's happening! 🙂 I haven't been very active lately on Vox myself. Been swamped with work… and way too much evening activities..

Leave a Reply

