Everything Has A Reason

Posted: December 19, 2010 in Uncategorized
 The battle is finally over but the war is not.  Just as the shot of the Blue Nawab was procured not of my own credit but through another person’s fortune, peace is just as elusive the this butterfly, flitting forever out of reach amongst the highest treetops. 

The Blue Nawab

 The humour of being laughed at when you ask for help, to be told that it is wet when the rain falls, to be told that I cannot listen when I am screaming is the comfort of a ride to the hospital with your rapist behind the wheel, the involvement of interested faces behind newspaper headlines and the humiliation of apologies at funerals.

 

To be told that its reason lies in a name, in an act of fate, to be told that danger is an illusion to be ignored, is the reassurance of sunshine provided by dark clouds.

 

The woodpecker cries out an unbecoming alarm through the trees and the lone warrior picks himself up to go back to an unfinished war.

Faith is not needed.  Cheers are not required.  Company is not provided.

Nothing but silence.  Nothing but mocking laughter.  Nothing but a dream of the dead singing their song of encouragement.

God pairs everything in perfect compliment.  Every difficult lock has its key.  Every heavy burden has its strong bearer.  Every lonely victory has its iron jawed hero.

Comments
  1. Lauri says:

    The beauty of the photos. The thoughtfulness of the words. A meditation for me today. Thank you. 🙂

    • Thanks Lauri! 🙂 I think I need to break out of the sad post cycle!

      • Lauri says:

        It’s good to post the sad things, too….gets them “out there” and it really makes me feel less alone about some of the sadnesses I feel. But I try to always keep gratitude for all the good things at the top of the list. (not trying to sound preachy….just to keep sane!) 😉

      • Hi Lauri, sorry for the late reply. Dad had an emergency. Was rushed to hospital… 😦 But he’s discharged now and being monitored by many hawks. I try to be grateful for what I have. I will do my best. Happy 2011 to you and your family!

  2. lauri says:

    I hope dad is feeling ok, now! Sending many thoughts and good vibes for him. I know he is well looked after!

Leave a Reply

